EVE: 2001 a Space Easter Egg

Dead End Monolith_e_full of stars

ENCOUNTERS: THE BLACK MONOLITH brought this to my attention…AWESOME post 🙂

ENCOUNTERS original AMAZING screeny:

2015-06-10-20-29-19

The ingame description ‘Its full of Stars’ triggered a lust to see 2001: A Space Odyssey which is tricky while working so I settled for this nice YOUTUBE vid instead:

mygod its full of stars

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oALxLNOhI6I

I am not ready to send out my little NOOB so far from ‘home’ to explore the DEAD END SYSTEM…yet! But I am sure I will one day.

SO this ingame Easter Egg should inspire a new EVE Easter tradition of selling chocolate Easter Monoliths in the future…yummy!

unwrap a monolith

Leave a Reply

