EVE: Probing Mickey!

Monday Tsuxx but it is Tuesday and probing Tuesday sucks too! (Well it was Tuesday when I was probing!)

Having completed the Combat missions I started the exploration missions…uh-oh scanning again…I thought I had this sorted last time… OH look no solar system map…only the star map. Now watching scanning vids on YT people make it look easy, it makes me suspect that my wife’s computer is really struggling to process the map as I am fighting the map to change from perspectives: quick look in the vertical and then horizontal and back to check…then supposedly bingo!

probe

 ‘In geometry, Euclidean space encompasses the two-dimensional Euclidean plane, the three-dimensional space of Euclidean geometry, and certain other spaces.’

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Euclidean_space

minkowski

But at least EVE Online space is Euclidean in nature it does not include relativity, as Minkowski space does…

‘In mathematical physics, Minkowski space, Minkowski spacetime, named after the mathematician Hermann Minkowski, is the mathematical model of physical spacetime in which Einstein’s theory of special relativity is most conveniently formulated. In this setting the three ordinary dimensions of space are combined with a single dimension of time to form a four-dimensional manifold for representing a spacetime.

The spacetime interval between any two events in Minkowski space is independent of the inertial system in which it recorded. This is an immediate consequence of the postulates of special relativity, and uniquely fixes the mathematical structure of Minkowski spacetime.’

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hermann_Minkowski

Now I’m glad I don’t have to probe Mickey Mowski space either… that would be relatively difficult! OK I’m taking the mickey here…

But as ever I digress…

I find scanning in EVE Online to be very tedious, I gather that there is good money in it and many find it fruitful, I simply get frustrated and not for the first time my evident frustration escaped my lips enough to draw the attention of my wife…

”I thought you were playing a game?” She asked.

“I am!” I answer through clenched teeth…

“Oh!” She utters as she walks off shaking her head in disbelief…

I wrapped up the scanning and was happy to start the industrial missions!

Leave a Reply

