A new Year’s EVE…

Well its time to sum up life in the EVE universe for TSU last year… it never took off at ALL! 2015 ended up with me not having returned and it continues into 2016, even to the extent that I stopped blogging 😦

My last post was Jan 11 to commemorate the passing of the Starman and a year later I am saddened that Princess Leia has also just gone…

cf

EVE has gone F2P in its special way which I think is awesome. There are so many casual gamers out there that forking out money and/or farming ISO becomes restrictive and we stop. And I think there is a space in the game for these ‘freeloaders’ to thrive, they give back to the game, activity and fresh blood… and some of that fresh blood may eventually start paying 🙂

I would have jumped at the chance to leap back into the sandpit but having no PC rather prevents that… 😦 Lets see if 2017 is the year I escape Argentina and make it back to Europe and regain access to modern PC technology (AFFORDABLE being the focus here!)

So Happy New Year to all and sundry 🙂

Oh and special thoughts go out to Rixx Javix my fav EVE blogger and cultural icon. His RW dramas surpasses any in game EVE antics and my heart goes out to him… (cant do it directly cos his blog refuses my comments!) it all sounds so unfair and tougher than it should be. Lets hope he catches a break and can get back to business, or one of them which is being CREATIVE in EVE.

Erm maybe I to will be able to do that at some point in 2017…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

